Vory teases star-studded tracklist for upcoming album ‘Lost Angels’ featuring Ye, Gunna, more

Louisville enigma Vory captured the attention of millions with his performance on Kanye West‘s transcendent tenth studio album Donda.

On tracks like “Jonah,” “No Child Left Behind” and “God Breathed,” Vory either supplied bone-chilling, ominous, epically-sung hooks or masterful refrains — possessing one of the richest, most vibrant voices in all of music.

Signed to Meek Mill‘s DreamChasers label, Vory began his career helping to write hits for Drake and Beyoncé, and steadily became an R&B commodity with projects like 2018’s Lucky Me and his 2020 breakout self-titled VORY.

Now, riding on the backs of a Ye co-sign and Meek Mill’s support, Vory looks to continue coming into his own with his upcoming studio album Lost Angels — loaded with the rap industry’s best as feature assists.

Vory posted a screenshot on Instagram Tuesday (Jan. 18) of a text he had sent containing the album’s assumed tracklist. With 16 songs, the features on the project include mentor Kanye West, Gunna, NAV and Yung Bleu on the same song, singer Landstrip Chip — who was on Vory’s last project — among others.

While Vory has not announced a release date or cover art for the album, we can presume that the rollout will begin soon since sharing this message via social media.

As we await his next full-length project, check out Vory’s prior self-titled album below!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter