Stay tapped in with Our Generation Music.

Lil Tecca releases deluxe edition of new project ‘We Love You Tecca 2’

Second rendition of Tecca’s first mixtape has arrived.

On Wednesday morning (Sept. 1), Lil Tecca surprisingly dropped the deluxe version of We Love You Tecca 2 to digital streaming platforms.

The deluxe includes five new songs at the end of the project, including his April single “Show Me Up.” Check out the new tracks below.

Three weeks after its intended release, Lil Tecca dropped We Love You Tecca 2 at midnight on Aug. 27.

The tracklist for the project, first announced on Aug. 24, includes features from Trippie Redd, Chief Keef, Lil Yachty and more.

The three promotional singles “Money On Me,” “Repeat It” with Gunna and “Never Left” kick off the mixtape, which is a sequel to Tecca’s first mixtape from 2019.

Check out Lil Tecca’s brand new mixtape We Love You Tecca 2 below.

Lil Tecca pushes back ‘WLYT2’

Lil Tecca posted on his Instagram Story on Monday (Aug 2) that he would be delaying his project’s release. Originally slated for Friday (Aug 6), the mixtape now does not have a release date, but he intends to release a single on the same day to make up for it. He will also add two tracks to the tape that he originally did not plan to.

Lil Tecca released his new track “Money On Me” at midnight on July 23, just two weeks away from intending to drop his upcoming mixtape We Love You Tecca 2. The music video for the track came midday July 23 and is directed by Cole Bennett of Lyrical Lemonade.

Tecca tweeted on July 22 that his upcoming album We Love You Tecca 2 is set to release on August 6.

On July 19, he announced the mixtape had been turned in to his label for distribution, also confirmed by Internet Money frontman Taz Taylor. The project is executively produced by Internet Money, as they have been frequently collaborating with Tecca as of late.

Tecca has released a handful of singles since the beginning of 2021, starting with “JETSKI,” featuring Internet Money and Lil Mosey in March. On the song’s cover art, an animation of Tecca rides a jet ski with the acronym WLYT2 on its side. So, it wouldn’t be a surprise to see this track on the upcoming project.

Next, Tecca ushered in the beginning of summer as he dropped the mellow, but sassy “Show Me Up” in April, a track he had leaked himself the week before.

Lil Tecca then dropped his third single, “Never Left,” truly jumpstarting Tecca season. The song reached No. 56 on the Billboard Hot 100, and features Tecca with an energetic delivery as if he were busting down the door to announce his return on the Cxdy-produced track.

Two days later (May 8), Tecca tweeted that he was gearing up for the sequel to his August 2019 mixtape We Love You Tecca.

Fast forward to over two months later, and we are now awaiting the release of Tecca’s new mixtape. In the meantime, stream Lil Tecca’s new single “Money On Me” below.