Griselda’s Boldy James drops new single ‘Open Door’ ahead of new album ‘Killing Nothing’

In 2020, Detriot’s Boldy James linked up with producer collective Real Bad Men for his project Real Bad Boldy. Now, they’ve rejoined forces looking to drop their upcoming collaborative album Killing Nothing on May 20.

Announced just last week — following its lead single All the Way Out” — Boldy kept up his momentum with the second single “Open Door.” While “All the Way Out” was a solo effort that displayed some of his intricate lyricism, this new track shows just how well he works with his accomplices. Featuring Stove God Cooks and Rome Streets, the trio rides the buzzing, thumping beat with ease. Boldy shows off his untouchable flow while Cooks and Streets deliver top-tier verses to pair with him.

In a new press release, the Griselda member spoke about the new project’s title and how it relates back to the current rap scene as well as himself.

“Lyrically, a lot of rappers are so caught up in what everything thinks they’re supposed to be doing, that they don’t kill records anymore. I feel like even though I don’t make the biggest energy records, or club records, for girls to shake their ass too, I feel like I got the most consistent flow in the game. When I work with Real Bad Man, we be killing s**t, to me even on our off days, we be killing s**t. There are others who try their hardest, but they ain’t killing nothing or letting nothing die.”

Boldy James on his new record ‘Killing Nothing’

Lately, the entire Griselda collective has been on a roll. While James has been prepping his latest work, Conway the Machine and Benny the Butcher have delivered their own respective albums God Don’t Make Mistakes and Tana Talk 4. The pair also appeared with Westside Gunn on the remix to Mary J Blige’s “Rent Money” alongside Jadakiss. The grittiness found in each of their voices somehow is an ideal pairing for Blige’s angelic voice and the light R&B production.

Boldy also shared the tracklist for the album, touting 13 cuts that include the two previously released singles, as well as additional features from Crimeapple and Knowledge the Pirate. Killing Nothing drops in just one week and by the sound of it, Boldy has yet another stellar addition to his already outstanding discography on the way.

Listen to ‘Open Door’ by Boldy James below!

Killing Nothing Tracklist

1. Water Under The Bridge
2. All The Way Out
3. Game Time
4. Hundred Ninety Bands
5. Medellin’ feat. Crimeapple
6. Cash Transactions feat. Knowledge The Pirate
7. Open Door feat. Stove God Cooks & Rome Streetz
8. Ain’t No Bon Jovi
9. Bo Jack (Miller Lite)
10. Sawyer
11. Mississippi
12. Seeing Visions
13. Killing Nothing

Share on facebook
Share on twitter