Stay tapped in with Our Generation Music.

Baby Keem adds 7-song deluxe to debut album ‘The Melodic Blue’

At the moment, Baby Keem is on the road for the 70+ date “The Big Steppers Tour” with his cousin Kendrick Lamar and their pgLang protégé Tanna Leone.

But, just days after their Paris show was broadcasted via Amazon Prime on Oct. 22, Keem decided that it was time to feed his fans again. Revisiting his groundbreaking The Melodic Blue record from last September, which catapulted him into hip-hop’s mainstream and reigned as one of the most celebrated albums of the year, 2 Phone Baby Keem dropped the deluxe on Oct. 28.

Delivering seven new tracks, on top of the three he originally added a few weeks after the album’s original release — “lost souls” with Brent Faiyaz,” “hooligan” and “no sense” — The Melodic Blue‘s deluxe comes with intriguing collaborations. Along with Don Toliver and PinkPantheress joining Keem for “killstreaks,” Lil Uzi Vert closes out the new pack of tracks on the last song “bank account.”

The release of this deluxe version practically came out of nowhere, as Keem made the official surprise announcement for it just about six hours before its release. In the comments, his “range brother” K. Dot replied “I get to hear life of pain again??”, insinuating that “a life of pain” on the deluxe was one of his favorite unreleased Keem tracks.

With these thrilling feature guests and a shocking revival of this fan-favorite project, Baby Keem’s return keeps his name in the mouths of rap fans everywhere, just in case they forgot how dominant he was in 2021.

Check out ‘The Melodic Blue’ deluxe below!