Stay tapped in with Our Generation Music.

OGM’s ‘Platinum Picks’ from New Music Friday (April 21)

Stay in the mix of what’s new every week with Our Generation Music’s Top 10 “Platinum Picks” from New Music Friday.

The Weeknd“Double Fantasy”

redveil “playing w/ fire”

DC The Don “12AM”

TyFontaine “Black Truck Life”

Mike Dimes — “Off The Porch” ft. Maxo Kream, BigXthaPlug

Mike Dimes has steady dropped off singles since October 2022 — totaling five new tracks in nearly six months’ time. His latest, “Off The Porch,” recruits fellow Texas natives in Maxo Kream and BigXthaPlug, as all three Lone Star spitters assert their dominance side-by-side in the Houston homage visual. Stemming from his high-powered collab with Dro Kenji, “KISS N TELL,” be on the lookout for Dimes’ third studio album coming sometime this summer.

NBA YoungBoy “Dancing In The Courthouse”

Don’t Try This At Home, leave it to the professionals… NBA YoungBoy‘s second full-length release of 2023 is a sentimentally grueling 33-song listen bolstered by features from Nicki Minaj, Post Malone, The Kid LAROI and Mariah The Scientist. While long, YB continues to prove his output is second to none in, perhaps, the history of the industry. The album is already projected to sell 60-65K first-week units, marking YB’s 14th Top 10 album in just five years, per Hits Daily Double.

The Kid LAROI “Where Does Your Spirit Go?”

TiaCorine & Latto “FreakyT (Remix)”

Previewing the track during Latto‘s set in Coachella’s opening weekend, things get even freakier on TiaCorine‘s “FreakyT” remix with the 777 songstress.

Armani White & A$AP Ferg “Silver Tooth”

Armani White is a magnet for flawless, carefree anthems. His latest single, “Silver Tooth,” is further proof of the Philly rapper’s star power — stemming from the viral “BILLIE EILISH” and “GOATED” with Denzel Curry. Enlisting longtime industry veteran A$AP Ferg for a braggadocious verse, the pair flex their grills and have fun above it all. “SILVER TOOTH” is a perfect segway toward summertime vibes.

IDK “Mr. Police

iann dior — “leave me where you found me”

Deviating from his signature style of emo-rap on his past two records, iann dior has returned — triumphantly if I might add — to his roots. His 12-track album, leave me where you found me, is a potent display of the Internet Money superstar’s mix of influences. Preceded by singles in the pop-inspired “do it all” and the bouncy “10×3,” produced by IM extraordinaire by Cxdy, dior remains in his element on guitar-laden, pop-punk anthems like “memory lane,” “liar” and album highlight “start again,” yet finds a balance with bars and heavy 808s on “my turn,” “make it right” and “crack another seal.” Combining both career-cornerstone sounds, emo-rap iann is back in full force on leave me where you found me — sounding more polished than ever.